The coalition

The Employee Freedom Week coalition is a truly national movement. Over 100 national and state-level groups have joined the coordinated effort to raise awareness of pro-worker freedom reforms.

In the end, Employee Freedom Week and its coalition partners are about one thing: making sure every worker has the right to decide for themselves whether or not union membership is the right decision.

Scroll down for a full list of coalition members.

Want to opt-out of a union?

Every state is slightly different when it comes to opting out of union membership. Luckily, Employee Freedom Week coalition members are all over the nation, and many are able to help local workers navigate the process.

Some organizations serve workers regardless of what state they might be in. MyJanusRights.org and MyPayMySay are both great resources for public sector workers nationwide. The National Right to Work Legal Defense Foundation has helped and represented more employees nationwide, in every sector and industry, than any other, and the Association of American Educators is invaluable for teachers looking to find a non-union alternative.

However, there are also numerous local organizations ready to help as well. Here are just a few examples of national and local organizations helping employees navigate the process and exercise their rights.

Scroll even further down for a full list of Employee Freedom Week coalition members throughout the nation.

National resources

Creative state opt-out resources Janus rights defense projects

MyPayMySay.com

Nevada

MyJanusRights.org

OptOutToday.com

Ohio

StandWithWorkers.org

TeacherFreedom.org

Illinois

The Fairness Center

Connecticut

New York

Minnesota

Pennsylvania

National Employee Freedom Week Founding Partners

The Nevada Policy Research Institute and the Association of American Educators have spearheaded National Employee Freedom Week from the beginning.

Visit their websites here:

Nevada Policy Research Institute

Association of American Educators

Coalition members

Over the years, groups from all over the nation have taken part in National Employee Freedom Week:

National groups

ALEC Action http://www.alecaction.org/  
American Legislative Exchange Council https://www.alec.org/  
Americans for Prosperity Foundation http://americansforprosperityfoundation.com/  
Americans for Tax Reform https://www.atr.org/  
Association of American Educators http://www.aaeteachers.org/  
Atlas Network https://www.atlasnetwork.org/  
Center for Independent Employees http://centerforindependentemployees.org/  
Center for Union Facts http://www.unionfacts.com/  
Center for Worker Freedom http://www.workerfreedom.org/  
Center on National Labor Policy, Inc. http://nationallaborpolicy.org/  
Choice Media https://choicemedia.tv/  
Christian Educators Association International https://ceai.org/  
Competitive Enterprise Institute http://www.cei.org/  
Concerned Educators Against Forced Unionism (CEAFU) http://ceafu.org/  
Education Action Group http://eagnews.org/  
FreedomWorks http://www.freedomworks.org/  
Goldwater Institute http://goldwaterinstitute.org/  
Heartland Institute http://heartland.org/  
Heritage Foundation http://www.heritage.org/  
National Institute for Labor Relations Research http://www.nilrr.org/  
National Right to Work Committee http://nrtwc.org/  
National Right to Work Legal Defense Foundation http://www.nrtw.org/  
Reason Foundation https://reason.org/  
The Fairness Center http://fairnesscenter.org/  
Townhall Media https://townhall.com/  

State-based groups

Alaska Alaska Policy Forum http://www.alaskapolicyforum.org/  
Alabama Alabama Conference of Educators http://www.acoe.us/  
  Alabama Policy Institute http://www.alabamapolicy.org/  
Arkansas Arkansas State Teachers Association (ASTA) http://www.astapro.org/  
Arizona AFP - Arizona http://americansforprosperity.org/arizona/  
California California Policy Center http://californiapolicycenter.org/  
  California Teachers Empowerment Network http://www.ctenhome.org/  
  Capitol Resource Institute http://capitolresource.org/  
Colorado AFP - Colorado http://americansforprosperity.org/colorado/  
  Independence Institute (Colorado) http://www.i2i.org/  
  Professional Association of Colorado Educators http://www.coloradoteachers.org/  
Connecticut Yankee Institute (Connecticut) http://www.yankeeinstitute.org/  
Florida James Madison Institute (Florida) http://www.jamesmadison.org/  
Georgia AAE - Georgia https://www.aaeteachers.org/index.php/aae-georgia  
  Georgia Public Policy Foundation http://www.georgiapolicy.org/  
Hawaii Grassroot Institute of Hawaii http://new.grassrootinstitute.org/  
Iowa AFP - Iowa http://americansforprosperity.org/iowa/  
  Iowa Right to Work  
  Professional Educators of Iowa http://www.peiowa.org/  
  Public Interest Institute (Iowa) http://www.limitedgovernment.org/  
Idaho Northwest Professional Educators (NWPE) (Idaho) http://www.nwpe.org/  
Illinois AFP - Illinois http://americansforprosperity.org/illinois/  
  Illinois Policy Institute http://illinoispolicy.org/  
  Liberty Justice Center http://libertyjusticecenter.org/  
Kansas Kansas Association of American Educators http://www.kanaae.org/  
  Kansas Policy Institute http://www.kansaspolicy.org/  
Kentucky AFP - Kentucky http://americansforprosperity.org/kentucky/  
Louisiana Associated Professional Educators of Louisiana http://www.apeleducators.org/  
  Pelican Institute for Public Policy (Louisiana) http://www.pelicaninstitute.org/  
Massachusetts Massachusetts Fiscal Alliance http://www.massfiscal.org/  
  Pioneer Institute (Massachusetts) http://pioneerinstitute.org/  
Maine Maine Heritage Policy Center http://www.mainepolicy.org/  
Michigan AFP - Michigan http://americansforprosperity.org/michigan/  
  Mackinac Center (Michigan) http://www.mackinac.org/  
Minnesota Center of the American Experiment (Minnesota) http://www.americanexperiment.org/  
  Freedom Foundation of Minnesota http://freedomfoundationofminnesota.com/  
Missouri AFP - Missouri http://americansforprosperity.org/missouri/  
Mississippi Empower Mississippi http://empowerms.org/  
  Mississippi Center for Public Policy http://www.mspolicy.org/index.php  
North Carolina Civitas Institute (North Carolina) http://www.nccivitas.org/  
  John Locke Foundation (North Carolina) http://www.johnlocke.org/  
New Jersey AAE - New Jersey https://www.aaeteachers.org/index.php/aae-new-jersey  
  AFP - New Jersey http://americansforprosperity.org/new-jersey/  
  Excellent Education for Everyone (E3) https://www.nje3.org/  
New Mexico Rio Grande Foundation (New Mexico) http://www.riograndefoundation.org/  
Nevada Citizen Outreach http://www.citizenoutreach.com/  
  Nevada Policy Research Institute http://npri.org/  
Ohio AFP - Ohio http://americansforprosperity.org/ohio/  
  Buckeye Institute (Ohio) http://www.buckeyeinstitute.org/  
Oregon Cascade Policy Institute (Oregon) http://cascadepolicy.org/  
Pennsylvania AFP - Pennsylvania http://americansforprosperity.org/pennsylvania/  
  Commonwealth Foundation (Pennsylvania) http://www.commonwealthfoundation.org/  
Rhode Island Rhode Island Center for Freedom and Prosperity http://rifreedom.org/  
Tennessee Beacon Center of Tennessee http://www.beacontn.org/  
Texas AFP - Texas http://americansforprosperity.org/texas/  
  Texas Public Policy Foundation http://texaspolicy.org/  
Utah AAE - Utah https://www.aaeteachers.org/index.php/aae-utah  
Washington Freedom Foundation (Washington) http://myfreedomfoundation.com/  
  Washington Policy Center http://www.washingtonpolicy.org/  
Wisconsin AAE - Wisconsin https://www.aaeteachers.org/index.php/aae-wisconsin  
  AFP - Wisconsin http://americansforprosperity.org/wisconsin/