Who’s In

Here are the organizations who want union members to know about the freedoms they have regarding union membership. Please email Victor Joecks, victor@employeefreedomweek.com, or Colin Sharkey, colin@employeefreedomweek.com, if your organization would like to participate in National Employee Freedom Week.


Founding Partners

Nevada Policy Research Institute Association of American Educators

National groups

Americans for Limited Government http://getliberty.org/
Association of American Educators http://aaeteachers.org/
Center for Independent Employees http://centerforindependentemployees.org/
Center for Union Facts http://www.unionfacts.com/
Center on National Labor Policy, Inc. http://nationallaborpolicy.org/
Christian Educators Association International https://ceai.org/
Competitive Enterprise Institute http://www.cei.org/
Concerned Educators Against Forced Unionism (CEAFU) http://ceafu.org/
Education Action Group http://eagnews.org/
Federalism in Action http://www.federalisminaction.com/
FreedomWorks http://www.freedomworks.org/
Goldwater Institute http://goldwaterinstitute.org/
Heartland Institute http://heartland.org/
Heritage Foundation http://www.heritage.org/
National Institute for Labor Relations Research http://www.nilrr.org/
National Right to Work Committee http://nrtwc.org/
National Right to Work Legal Defense Foundation http://www.nrtw.org/
National Taxpayers Union http://www.ntu.org/
State Budget Solutions http://www.statebudgetsolutions.org/
The Fairness Center http://fairnesscenter.org/
Workforce Fairness Institute http://www.workforcefairness.com/

State-based groups

Alaska Alaska Policy Forum http://www.alaskapolicyforum.org/
Alabama Alabama Conference of Educators http://www.acoe.us/
  Alabama Policy Institute http://www.alabamapolicy.org/
Arkansas Arkansas State Teachers Association (ASTA) http://www.astapro.org/
Arizona AFP - Arizona http://americansforprosperity.org/arizona/
  Arizona Free Enterprise Club http://www.azfree.org/
California California Policy Center http://californiapolicycenter.org/
  California Teachers Empowerment Network http://www.ctenhome.org/
  Capitol Resource Institute http://capitolresource.org/
Colorado AFP - Colorado http://americansforprosperity.org/colorado/
  Independence Institute (Colorado) http://www.i2i.org/
  Professional Association of Colorado Educators http://www.coloradoteachers.org/
Connecticut Yankee Institute (Connecticut) http://www.yankeeinstitute.org/
Delaware Caesar Rodney Institute (Delaware) http://caesarrodney.org/
Florida James Madison Institute (Florida) http://www.jamesmadison.org/
  Professional Educators Network of Florida http://www.penfl.org/
Georgia AAE - Georgia https://www.aaeteachers.org/index.php/aae-georgia
  Georgia Public Policy Foundation http://www.georgiapolicy.org/
Hawaii Grassroot Institute of Hawaii http://new.grassrootinstitute.org/
Iowa AFP - Iowa http://americansforprosperity.org/iowa/
  Professional Educators of Iowa http://www.peiowa.org/
  Public Interest Institute (Iowa) http://www.limitedgovernment.org/
Idaho Idaho Freedom Foundation http://idahofreedom.net/
  Northwest Professional Educators (NWPE) (Idaho) http://www.nwpe.org/
Illinois AFP - Illinois http://americansforprosperity.org/illinois/
  Illinois Policy Action http://www.illinoispolicy.org/press_releases/illinois-policy-institute-announces-launch-of-illinois-policy-action/
  Illinois Policy Institute http://illinoispolicy.org/
  Liberty Justice Center http://libertyjusticecenter.org/
Kansas Kansas Association of American Educators http://www.kanaae.org/
  Kansas Policy Institute http://www.kansaspolicy.org/
Kentucky AFP - Kentucky http://americansforprosperity.org/kentucky/
  Bluegrass Institute for Public Policy Solutions (Kentucky) http://www.bipps.org/
Louisiana Associated Professional Educators of Louisiana http://www.apeleducators.org/
  Pelican Institute for Public Policy (Louisiana) http://www.pelicaninstitute.org/
Massachusetts Massachusetts Fiscal Alliance http://www.massfiscal.org/
  Pioneer Institute (Massachusetts) http://pioneerinstitute.org/
Maine Maine Heritage Policy Center http://www.mainepolicy.org/
Michigan AFP - Michigan http://americansforprosperity.org/michigan/
  Mackinac Center (Michigan) http://www.mackinac.org/
Minnesota Center of the American Experiment (Minnesota) http://www.americanexperiment.org/
  Freedom Foundation of Minnesota http://freedomfoundationofminnesota.com/
Missouri AFP - Missouri http://americansforprosperity.org/missouri/
  Missouri Employment Freedom https://www.facebook.com/MoEmploymentFreedom
  Show-Me Institute http://showmeinstitute.org/
Mississippi Empower Mississippi http://empowerms.org/
  Mississippi Center for Public Policy http://www.mspolicy.org/index.php
North Carolina Civitas Institute (North Carolina) http://www.nccivitas.org/
  John Locke Foundation (North Carolina) http://www.johnlocke.org/
Nebraska Platte Institute for Economic Research (Nebraska) http://www.platteinstitute.org/
New Hampshire Josiah Bartlett Center for Public Policy http://www.jbartlett.org/
New Jersey AAE - New Jersey https://www.aaeteachers.org/index.php/aae-new-jersey
  AFP - New Jersey http://americansforprosperity.org/new-jersey/
New Mexico Rio Grande Foundation (New Mexico) http://www.riograndefoundation.org/
Nevada Capitol Resource Family Alliance http://capitolresourcefamilyalliance.com/
  Citizen Outreach http://www.citizenoutreach.com/
  Nevada Policy Research Institute http://npri.org/
Ohio AFP - Ohio http://americansforprosperity.org/ohio/
  Buckeye Institute (Ohio) http://www.buckeyeinstitute.org/
Oklahoma Oklahoma Council of Public Affairs http://www.ocpathink.org/
  Professional Oklahoma Educators https://www.professionaloklahomaeducators.org/
Oregon Cascade Policy Institute (Oregon) http://cascadepolicy.org/
  Oregon Capitol Watch Foundation http://www.ocwf.org/
Pennsylvania AFP - Pennsylvania http://americansforprosperity.org/pennsylvania/
  Commonwealth Foundation (Pennsylvania) http://www.commonwealthfoundation.org/
  Pennsylvania Right to Work, Inc. http://www.parighttowork.org/
Rhode Island Rhode Island Center for Freedom and Prosperity http://www.rifreedom.org/
South Carolina Palmetto Promise Institute https://palmettopromise.org/
  South Carolina Policy Council http://www.scpolicycouncil.org/
Tennessee Beacon Center of Tennessee http://www.beacontn.org/
  Professional Educators of Tennessee http://www.proedtn.org/
Texas AFP - Texas http://americansforprosperity.org/texas/
  Texas Public Policy Foundation http://texaspolicy.org/
Utah AAE - Utah https://www.aaeteachers.org/index.php/aae-utah
  Sutherland Institute (Utah) http://sutherlandinstitute.org/
Virginia Virginia Institute for Public Policy http://www.virginiainstitute.org/
Vermont Ethan Allen Institute (Vermont) http://ethanallen.org/
Washington Freedom Foundation (Washington) http://myfreedomfoundation.com/
Wisconsin AAE - Wisconsin https://www.aaeteachers.org/index.php/aae-wisconsin
  AFP - Wisconsin http://americansforprosperity.org/wisconsin/
  MacIver Institute (Wisconsin) http://www.maciverinstitute.com/
  Wisconsin Institute for Law & Liberty http://www.will-law.org/Home

Nothing here should be construed as an attempt to aid or hinder the passage of any legislation before any legislative body.