Who’s In

Here are the organizations who want union members to know about the freedoms they have regarding union membership. Please email Victor Joecks, victor@employeefreedomweek.com, or Colin Sharkey, colin@employeefreedomweek.com, if your organization would like to participate in National Employee Freedom Week.


Founding Partners

Nevada Policy Research Institute Association of American Educators

National groups

Americans for Limited Government http://getliberty.org/
Association of American Educators http://aaeteachers.org/
Center for Union Facts http://www.unionfacts.com/
Center on National Labor Policy, Inc. http://nationallaborpolicy.org/
Christian Educators Association International https://ceai.org/
Competitive Enterprise Institute http://www.cei.org/
Concerned Educators Against Forced Unionism (CEAFU) http://ceafu.org/
Education Action Group http://eagnews.org/
FreedomWorks http://www.freedomworks.org/
Heartland Institute http://heartland.org/
Heritage Foundation http://www.heritage.org/
National Institute for Labor Relations Research http://www.nilrr.org/
National Right to Work Committee http://nrtwc.org/
National Right to Work Legal Defense Foundation http://www.nrtw.org/
National Taxpayers Union http://www.ntu.org/
State Budget Solutions http://www.statebudgetsolutions.org/
Workforce Fairness Institute http://www.workforcefairness.com/

State-based groups

Alaska Alaska Policy Forum http://www.alaskapolicyforum.org/
Alabama Alabama Conference of Educators http://www.acoe.us/
  Alabama Policy Institute http://www.alabamapolicy.org/
Arkansas Arkansas State Teachers Association (ASTA) http://www.astapro.org/
Arizona Arizona Free Enterprise Club http://www.azfree.org/
California California Policy Center http://californiapolicycenter.org/
  California Teachers Empowerment Network http://www.ctenhome.org/
Colorado Independence Institute (Colorado) http://www.i2i.org/
  Professional Association of Colorado Educators http://www.coloradoteachers.org/
Connecticut Yankee Institute (Connecticut) http://www.yankeeinstitute.org/
Delaware Caesar Rodney Institute (Delaware) http://caesarrodney.org/
Florida James Madison Institute (Florida) http://www.jamesmadison.org/
  Professional Educators Network of Florida http://www.penfl.org/
Georgia Georgia Public Policy Foundation http://www.georgiapolicy.org/
Hawaii Grassroot Institute of Hawaii http://new.grassrootinstitute.org/
Iowa Professional Educators of Iowa http://www.peiowa.org/
  Public Interest Institute (Iowa) http://www.limitedgovernment.org/
Idaho Idaho Freedom Foundation http://idahofreedom.net/
  Northwest Professional Educators (NWPE) (Idaho) http://www.nwpe.org/
Illinois Illinois Policy Action http://www.illinoispolicy.org/press_releases/illinois-policy-institute-announces-launch-of-illinois-policy-action/
  Illinois Policy Institute http://illinoispolicy.org/
Indiana Indiana Policy Review http://inpolicy.org/
Kansas Kansas Association of American Educators http://www.kanaae.org/
  Kansas Policy Institute http://www.kansaspolicy.org/
Kentucky Bluegrass Institute for Public Policy Solutions (Kentucky) http://www.bipps.org/
Louisiana Associated Professional Educators of Louisiana http://www.apeleducators.org/
  Pelican Institute for Public Policy (Louisiana) http://www.pelicaninstitute.org/
Massachusetts Pioneer Institute (Massachusetts) http://pioneerinstitute.org/
Maryland Maryland Public Policy Institute http://www.mdpolicy.org/
Maine Maine Heritage Policy Center http://www.mainepolicy.org/
Michigan AFP - Michigan http://americansforprosperity.org/michigan/
  Mackinac Center (Michigan) http://www.mackinac.org/
Minnesota Center of the American Experiment (Minnesota) http://www.americanexperiment.org/
  Freedom Foundation of Minnesota http://freedomfoundationofminnesota.com/
Missouri Missouri Employment Freedom https://www.facebook.com/MoEmploymentFreedom
  Show-Me Institute http://showmeinstitute.org/
Mississippi Mississippi Center for Public Policy http://www.mspolicy.org/index.php
Montana Montana Policy Institute http://www.montanapolicy.org/
North Carolina Civitas Institute (North Carolina) http://www.nccivitas.org/
  John Locke Foundation (North Carolina) http://www.johnlocke.org/
Nebraska Platte Institute for Economic Research (Nebraska) http://www.platteinstitute.org/
New Hampshire Josiah Bartlett Center for Public Policy http://www.jbartlett.org/
New Jersey Common Sense Institute of New Jersey http://www.csinj.org/
New Mexico Rio Grande Foundation (New Mexico) http://www.riograndefoundation.org/
Nevada Nevada Policy Research Institute http://npri.org/
New York Empire Center for New York State Policy http://www.empirecenter.org/
Ohio Buckeye Institute (Ohio) http://www.buckeyeinstitute.org/
  Opportunity Ohio http://www.opportunityohio.org/
Oklahoma Professional Oklahoma Educators https://www.professionaloklahomaeducators.org/
Oregon Cascade Policy Institute (Oregon) http://cascadepolicy.org/
  Oregon Capitol Watch Foundation http://www.ocwf.org/
Pennsylvania Commonwealth Foundation (Pennsylvania) http://www.commonwealthfoundation.org/
  Keystone Teachers Association (Pennsylvania) http://www.keyta.org/
  Pennsylvania Right to Work, Inc. http://www.parighttowork.org/
Rhode Island Rhode Island Center for Freedom and Prosperity http://www.rifreedom.org/
South Carolina South Carolina Policy Council http://www.scpolicycouncil.org/
Tennessee Beacon Center of Tennessee http://www.beacontn.org/
  Professional Educators of Tennessee http://www.proedtn.org/
Texas Texas Public Policy Foundation http://texaspolicy.org/
Utah Sutherland Institute (Utah) http://sutherlandinstitute.org/
Vermont Ethan Allen Institute (Vermont) http://ethanallen.org/
Washington Freedom Foundation (Washington) http://myfreedomfoundation.com/
Wisconsin MacIver Institute (Wisconsin) http://www.maciverinstitute.com/
  Wisconsin Institute for Law & Liberty http://www.will-law.org/Home

Nothing here should be construed as an attempt to aid or hinder the passage of any legislation before any legislative body.